The 2017-jury members are:

With this event we want to reward advertisers who serve as role models for their professionalism, their courage and their contribution to the trade.

The Advertiser Personality of the Year award will go to the advertiser who has, over several years, contributed positively to the profession. This person has run eye-catching advertising campaigns, has possibly received several awards (CCB/EFFIE/CANNES) and has organized brand supporting activities.

An advertiser is someone who decides on the communication activities of the brand, as well as on the content, the budget and the media selection. He/she takes decision in a heartbeat, audacity included.

The participants are evaluated using the following criteria: results (40 pts), engagement (15 pts), vision (15 pts), passion (15 pts) and innovation (15 pts).

Following professionals are part of the APOY jury 2017:

  • UBA: Chris Van Roey
  • PUB: Philippe Warzée
  • IKEA: Miguel Aguza
  • Bpost: Pascal De Greef
  • LDV: Harry Demey
  • PHD Media: Christine Brone
  • Mediahuis: Bart De Coster
  • IPM Group: François Le Hodey

The jury meeting is planned on October 12th, 2017 at 17:00 (max 2 hours) in the offices of UBA, Antwerpselaan 2, 1853 Strombeek-Bever. The proclamation will be done as an intro to our yearly UBA XMas lunch on December 14th, 2017 at 11:00 in Nekkerhal @ Mechelen.